Brief moments of strangers’ lives

Standard

I tend to pay attention to people around me, whether I’m on the bus, subway or just walking. I like to catch bits and pieces of random conversations and notice people’s haircuts and shoes. I look into their faces and always try to imagine what they’re thinking about or what they’re about to do. I’m a quiet one, but I notice everything.

 

The other day, while I was on the bus home, I laughed because I saw a movie-like scene: this golden retriever stopped in front of a butcher’s shop and basically scanned the whole counter. He was hypnotized by it, his face was so perfect I had to laugh. People probably thought I was mad. It reminded me of this scene in Amélie (2001), one of my favorite films:

Image

Except in my experience, I was the baby and the chickens were dead.

Leave a Reply

