10 things:

Standard
  1. Don’t put your hopes too high on people, because when the moment arrives, the ones you thought would help, won’t. And you’ll have to be grateful with those you didn’t expect to.
  2. I’m dying to watch 2 new tv shows: Masters of Sex, with Lizzy Caplan and Michael Sheen, and Reign, the new CW drama based on Mary, Queen of Scots. I’m not 100% sure of its history reliability, but the scenery and clothes are stunning.
  3. My love for dogs is turning into a condition. I keep snorting every time I see one at the street with a peculiar way of walking or with a cute tail. Will people think I’m a psycho?
  4. This Buzzcocks song caught me by surprise the other day, and now I’m obsessed with it.
  5. I want a new Moleskine to write in, but then again, I already have a half completed one.
  6. I’m supposed to be looking for my Masters degree (which I will be doing next year!!!), but my inability to decide what I want to do with the rest of my life is stopping me from being productive.
  7. The transport company in my city should give me an award (or a voucher for free trips), as I’m constantly using the public bus and subway.
  8. I’m already friends with the entire neurology department of the hospital my dad’s staying at. Well, except for that certain neurosurgeon. In my friend’s words: “Aim high!!”
  9. I love having late conversations about life with a new person. Sometimes, you get the best advice from people you never thought you would –no romantical pun involved. I’m talking about a 50-something-year-old woman.
  10. I cut my own hair the other day, and it felt liberating. I cut off like 10 centimeters and, surprisingly, it didn’t turn out too badly!! In Coco Chanel’s words: “A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life”
Leave a Reply

