3×5 by John Mayer

Video

One of my all time favorite songs, this one always helps me think. And yeah, it always makes me tear up a little. I adore this live version… this man is a God. Some of my favorite lines:

 

Today, skies are painted in the colour of a cowboy’s cliché
And it’s strange, how clouds that look like mountains in the sky
Are next to mountains anyway

 

Today, I finally overcame
Trying to fit the world inside a picture frame
Maybe I will tell you all about it when
I’m in the mood to lose my way

Leave a Reply

