Dreams

Video

Nowadays, pretty young girls are abundant on the media. Leighton Meester is one of my very favorites, but not only because she’s pretty and has an amazing style, but also because she’s multi-talented. I remember being totally surprised when, after having watched her for a while on CW’s show “Gossip Girl”, I found out she had a song with Cobra Starship (an indie band that I used to adore). “Good Girls Go Bad” was my anthem for a couple of weeks –months, probably.

Now, having listened to most of her songs (originals, covers, acoustics and her tracks in Gwyneth Paltrow’s Country Strong film), I’ve found this wonderful cover of Fletwood Mac’s “Dreams”, performed with the amazing Dana Williams.

For those of you who don’t know Leighton, she became famous after being Blair Waldorf in Gossip Girl (my most favorite show in the world, my most favorite female character), but she’s also been in Veronica Mars, “The Oranges”, with Hugh Laurie and is now on NYC performing a version of Steinbeck’s “Of Mice and Men”. Who said a girl’s face is her most prized possession? This one has TALENT.

Leave a Reply

