Monkey Planet – BBC One

Video

I like documentaries. That is another thing that my father managed to make me like. During the weekends, after having lunch, he’d sit in front the TV and instead of watching a film or taking a nap (well, sometimes he took a nap too), he’d watch a documentary.

Documentaries were his favorites and he always made me watch –not that I didn’t like them, it’s just that a younger me preferred watching The Princess Diaries instead of a documentary about fish. But I ended up liking them.

My point is, now that he’s not here anymore, I still like to watch some every once in a while. Today I discovered on TV this marvelous one “Monkey Planet” by the BBC One with George McGawin as a presenter. I loved the cinematography and the music (I heard instrumental versions of “Chelsea Dagger” by The Fratellis, “Drunk” by Ed Sheeran and “That’s Not My Name” by The Ting Tings, among others, playing in the documentary).

I truly truly recommend this one to you -it’s fascinating, clever and enlightening at the same time.

Leave a Reply

