I have been thinking about you

Standard

I have been thinking about you,

In fact, I have always been thinking about you. I finally realized that for some reason, I’ve always dreamed about you. And now I am awake and you still wander around my mind. My eyes are constantly craving for yours, my ears want the sound of your voice, of your sighs. My limbs want the touch of your hands and my arms miss your body. My words are waiting to be uttered and you, you, you, are all I want.

I find it hard to concentrate. I can do stuff, like normal people, but then, all of a sudden, you pop into my thoughts and I remember something you did without realizing it or the way you looked at me when I did something I didn’t notice. Your eyes, your eyelashes, your cheeks.

I want to make you happy, the same way you make me happy. I want to make you laugh after a long day, I want you to marvel at my unbroken body, my appetite, my scars, my soul.

I have been thinking about you. For better or for worse, you’re all I can think about now.

Leave a Reply

